And the award goes to….

The X award was instituted by the rockfeller brothers fund based in NYC,to honour the memory and selfless leadership of Ramon X.The awards were first presented in 1958 and are given each year to individuals of organisations in Asia for excellence in 6 categories namely Govt service,community leadership,journalism,litreture and creative communication arts.Vinoba Bhave,Mother Teresa and Kiran Bedi are just a few indians to have won this award.The awards are seen as Asia’s Nobel Prizes.ID X


12 thoughts on “And the award goes to….

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s