lel

On NeoGAF , Major Nelson called the C moniker disrespectful. “I don’t like it…it disrespects the teams that have put in thousands of hours (already) into the development of the product. Sure, it’s cheeky but I don’t care for it myself.”

“At first, I guess the thing that bugged me the most is I didn’t see it,” he said. “I’d been looking at the name for A B for months, and I wasn’t clever enough to merge them and come up with C.”

“But, you know, I think it’s going to stick. I think we can say we don’t like it as much as we want, but it’s a clever use of the name. Probably not the most flattering name, but I think it’s going to be there.”

Major Nelson works for Microsoft. What product is he talking about? What is the moniker?

2 thoughts on “lel

Leave a Reply

